All the latest news from The Jersey Royal Company.

Harvester.jpg

Seed harvest 2018

Posted: Thursday, July 19, 2018

Seed digging has started, albeit slightly later than in previous years due to the delayed planting programme.

Read more
Trays of mini tubers.jpg

Mini tuber harvest 2018

Posted: Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Virus-free mini tubers are produced from seedlings.

Read more
Phacelia.jpg

2nd crop - Phacelia

Posted: Monday, July 09, 2018

Phacelia is one of the second crops grown by The Jersey Royal Company, following a crop of Jersey Royals

Read more
Hedge cutter in front1.JPG

Branchage

Posted: Tuesday, July 03, 2018

Branchage is a Jersey tradition dating back to 1914 where landowners have to cut hedges to maintain minimum width and height restrictions on roads and pathways.

Read more
Picking potatoes2.jpg

Open Farm Sunday 2018

Posted: Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Open Farm Sunday is coordinated by LEAF, and is one day in the calendar year that the British farming industry comes together to open its gates and welcome visitors to learn more about farming practices and the food produced.

Read more
Primary grading tables.jpg

Busy pack house

Posted: Saturday, May 26, 2018

During the main part of the season, the pack house is running 24 hours a day to keep up with orders.

Read more
2 harvester.jpg

Harvester digging

Posted: Thursday, May 10, 2018

Harvesters are digging across the Island

Read more
Field view_castle behind.jpg

Side delivery digging

Posted: Friday, April 27, 2018

Early fields are dug using side delivery harvesting machines

Read more
20180419_144734.jpg

Seedlings

Posted: Thursday, April 19, 2018

Each year we produce a fresh crop of virus free seed

Read more
Sample of spuds_Luces.jpg

1st dig of the year

Posted: Monday, April 09, 2018

The first outdoor potatoes have been dug

Read more