All the latest news from The Jersey Royal Company.

Flailing hot mustard1.jpg

Hot mustard incorporation

Posted: Thursday, August 24, 2017

Hot mustard is used as a bio-fumigant to control PCN.

Read more
Hedge cutting

Hedge cutting

Posted: Thursday, August 10, 2017

Hedge cutting is an important part of land management.

Read more
Two harvesters

Digging seed

Posted: Monday, July 24, 2017

Seed harvest is a key part of the calendar, and very labour intensive.

Read more
Tipping3.jpg

Tipping seed

Posted: Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Digging seed is only half the story...

Read more
Seed1.jpg

Setting up a harvester for digging seed

Posted: Friday, June 30, 2017

Seed harvest is a key point in the season, and a really big job

Read more
Quad2

Soil sampling and GPS mapping

Posted: Monday, June 26, 2017

Each year The Jersey Royal Company tests all of its fields

Read more
Mini tubers in tray

Mini tuber harvest

Posted: Friday, June 23, 2017

Mini tuber harvest 2017

Read more
Tillerstar.jpg

Tillerstar demonstration

Posted: Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Looking at a way to bury stones

Read more
Crawler.jpg

Open Farm Sunday 2017

Posted: Sunday, June 11, 2017

Over 700 visitors came to learn a bit more about the production of Jersey Royals.

Read more
Open Farm FB advert 2017.jpg

Open Farm Sunday is coming

Posted: Friday, June 02, 2017

Open Farm Sunday on Sunday 11th June

Read more