All the latest news from The Jersey Royal Company.

img_4434_499x665.jpg

Indoor planting in the East of the Island

Posted: Tuesday, November 03, 2015

Indoor planting got underway at the start of November.

Read more
dsc_0671_498x280.jpg

Standing seed is under way

Posted: Monday, October 26, 2015

The mammoth task of grading and standing seed has started.

Read more
dsc_0626_498x280.jpg

Collecting and spreading seaweed

Posted: Friday, October 23, 2015

Traditional methods including 'vraicing' still play an important part in producing Jersey Royals.

Read more
robocut2_500x333.jpg

Mowing the early côtils

Posted: Monday, October 19, 2015

Early land preparation has begun on the côtils.

Read more
dsc_0442_498x280.jpg

Its all over for another year...

Posted: Wednesday, July 29, 2015

The final potato has been packed, and that is 2015 done.

Read more
dsc_0429_498x280.jpg

Waste water disposal trial

Posted: Saturday, July 18, 2015

JRC has been trialing a new system to dispose of waste water from the washing plant.

Read more
dsc_0422_498x280.jpg

Flailing hot mustard

Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015

The Jersey Royal Company employs a number of biological controls to tackle Potato Cyst Nematode.

Read more
dsc_0411_498x280.jpg

Harvesting and storing seed

Posted: Thursday, July 09, 2015

Focus has shifted from the export crop and is now more about lifting and storing seed.

Read more
st-mary-2_500x688.jpg (1)

Visit from St Mary's primary school

Posted: Friday, June 26, 2015

JRC entertained a few pupils from St Mary's primary school.

Read more
dsc_0332_498x280.jpg

1st seed crop has been flailed

Posted: Wednesday, June 17, 2015

The first seed crops have just been flailed ahead of harvesting in July.

Read more